The concept of sustainable development

17 sustainable development goals

In 2015, world leaders agreed to 17 goals for a better world by 2030. These goals have the power to end poverty, fight inequality and stop climate change. Guided by the goals, it is now up to all of us, governments, businesses, civil society and the general public to work together to build a better future for everyone.

AFFORDABLE AND CLEAN ENERGY

Energy is central to nearly every major challenge and opportunity the world faces today. Be it for jobs, security, climate change, food production or increasing incomes, access to energy for all is essential.

INDUSTRIES,INNOVATION AND INFRASTRUCTURE

Develop quality, reliable, sustainable and resilient infrastructure, including regional and transborder infrastructure, to support economic development and human well-being, with a focus on affordable and equitable access for all.

SUSTAINABLE CITIES AND COMMUNITIES

Cities are hubs for ideas, commerce, culture, science, productivity, social development and much more. At their best, cities have enabled people to advance socially and economically. With the number of people living within cities projected to rise to 5 billion people by 2030, it’s important that efficient urban planning and management practices are in place to deal with the challenges brought by urbanization.

CLIMATE ACTION

Climate change is now affecting every country on every continent. It is disrupting national economies and affecting lives, costing people, communities and countries dearly today and even more tomorrow. Weather patterns are changing, sea levels are rising, weather events are becoming more extreme and greenhouse gas emissions are now at their highest levels in history. Without action, the world’s average surface temperature is likely to surpass 3 degrees centigrade this century.

可持续发展理念

17个可持续发展目标

2015年,世界各国领导人同意在2030年之前实现17个改善世界的目标。这些目标有能力消除贫困,消除不平等并阻止气候变化。 在目标的指导下,现在由我们所有人,政府,企业,民间社会和公众共同努力,为每个人创造更美好的未来。.

经济适用的清洁能源

现今,能源是全世界共同关心的问题,是几乎所有主要挑战和机遇的核心。对于任何职业、安全、气候变化、粮食生产或增加收入,所有人都能获得能源都是必不可少的。

产业创新和基础设施

产业创新和基础设施:发展优质、可靠、可持续和有抵御灾害能力的基础设施,包括区域和跨境基础设施,以支持经济发展和提升人类福祉,重点是人人可负担得起并公平利用上述基础设施。

可持续的城市和社区

可持续的城市和社区:在观念、商业、文化、科学、生产力、社会发展等的进程中,城市起着枢纽的作用。城市在最佳状态运行时,人们能在社会和经济方面得到提高。到2030年,城市人口预计增加到50亿,因此要应对城市化的挑战,高效的城市规划和管理方法不可或缺。

气候行动

气候行动:气候变化正波及世界上每个国家,不仅扰乱国家经济影响生活,使人民、社区和国家付出了沉重的代价,这种影响不仅仅是当下,很可能会持续到未来。气象规律发生变化,海平面正上升,极端气候事件越来越严重,温室气体排放达到历史新高。如不采取行动,本世纪的地球平均地表温度升幅可能超过3摄氏度。